This register identifies the primary source, publisher and date checked. A source supports only the claims within its actual scope.

Traceable evidence

Sources for this decision

36 sources
  1. regulatorForm I-9 Employment Eligibility VerificationU.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: The current Form I-9, employer instructions and employment-eligibility verification process; it does not prove that an HRIS configuration completes the employer's duties.
    Open source ↗
  2. regulatorEmployer Shared Responsibility ProvisionsInternal Revenue Service · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: IRS scope, thresholds and federal employer shared-responsibility provisions under the ACA; it does not determine a particular employer's status or filing accuracy.
    Open source ↗
  3. regulatorWages and the Fair Labor Standards ActU.S. Department of Labor · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Federal FLSA coverage, minimum-wage and overtime framework; it does not resolve state rules, exemptions or the worker's actual classification and hours.
    Open source ↗
  4. regulatorEmployee Benefits Laws and RegulationsU.S. Department of Labor Employee Benefits Security Administration · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Federal employee-benefit laws administered by EBSA and their subject areas; it does not establish that an HRIS or benefits workflow satisfies those duties.
    Open source ↗
  5. regulatorCalifornia Consumer Privacy Act Frequently Asked QuestionsCalifornia Privacy Protection Agency · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Current CPPA explanations of CCPA rights, business duties and common scope questions; it does not decide applicability or compliance for a specific organization.
    Open source ↗
  6. regulatorRecordkeeping RequirementsU.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Federal EEOC employment-record retention requirements for covered employers; it does not replace other federal, state or litigation-hold duties that may require different retention.
    Open source ↗
  7. regulatorCertified professional employer organizationInternal Revenue Service · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: IRS description (updated July 15, 2026) of professional employer organizations as handling payroll administration and tax reporting for client businesses, typically for a fee based on payroll, of IRS certification (CPEO) and of its public listing of certified organizations; it does not rate any PEO.
    Open source ↗
  8. official26 U.S.C. § 3511, certified professional employer organizationsUS Code (Legal Information Institute) · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: The rule that a certified PEO is treated as the employer, and no other person is, for federal employment taxes on remuneration it remits to a work site employee; it does not apply to an uncertified PEO or to state taxes.
    Open source ↗
  9. vendorRippling PEORippling · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Rippling's statements that on enrollment it becomes the customer's co-employer for payroll, benefits and compliance, that the PEO covers payroll processing, benefits administration, workers' compensation and HR compliance support, and that a customer can move off the PEO without replacing its underlying system; it does not state whether Rippling's PEO is IRS-certified.
    Open source ↗
  10. vendorBambooHR pricing page, plans and small-team pricingBambooHR · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: BambooHR's pricing page as read on October 27, 2026: Core, Pro and Elite per-employee prices (the plan cards and FAQ show slightly different Core and Pro figures) and flat monthly prices for 25 employees or fewer (Core, Pro and Elite), with no free plan or free trial mentioned; it does not prove total cost.
    Open source ↗
  11. officialFTC: Using Consumer Reports: What Employers Need to Know (October 2016)Federal Trade Commission · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: The FTC's guidance for employers (October 2016) under the Fair Credit Reporting Act: written notice in a stand-alone document, not in the application; written authorization, with any continuing authorization stated clearly and conspicuously; certification to the consumer reporting company; a pre-adverse action notice with a copy of the report and A Summary of Your Rights Under the FCRA; and an adverse action notice with the reporting company's contact details, a statement that it did not make the decision and cannot give specific reasons, and the right to dispute and to a free report within 60 days. It does not set a waiting period between notices or cover state law.
    Open source ↗
  12. vendorBambooHR Marketplace: CheckrBambooHR (Marketplace listing) · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: The Checkr listing on BambooHR's marketplace as read on October 28, 2026: checks are started from a candidate's profile in BambooHR by choosing a package, candidate details go to Checkr automatically, background check statuses return in real time, there are no setup fees or contracts, and Checkr states that its adverse action workflows, FCRA disclosures and dispute processes have been independently audited; it does not name the BambooHR plan required or decide the employer's compliance.
    Open source ↗
  13. vendorRippling: automate contractor onboarding with Rippling ITRippling · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Rippling's use-case page as read on October 28, 2026: Rippling integrates with background check providers (the page names Checkr and GoodHire, and its FAQ names Checkr and People Check), statuses such as Pending, Cleared or Not Eligible sync into Rippling, and Rippling IT can provision accounts and access when a check clears and revoke them when the status changes; it does not describe FCRA notices or prices.
    Open source ↗
  14. vendorPaylocity developer docs: background check overviewPaylocity · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Paylocity's developer documentation as read on October 28, 2026: Paylocity posts candidate information to a screening partner's callback, orders use screening packages offered to all or specific companies, an order starts as Ordered and moves to WaitingOnCandidate once the partner emails the candidate, and Paylocity states it is not responsible for candidate compliance or personal data, which is the background vendor's responsibility; it does not state prices.
    Open source ↗
  15. vendorBambooHR pricing page, plan tiersBambooHR · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: BambooHR's pricing page as read on October 28, 2026: Core $10, Pro $17 and Elite $25 per employee a month (its FAQ says $10.25 and $17.50 for Core and Pro), flat monthly rates of $250, $425 and $650 for 25 or fewer employees, applicant tracking with 5, 25 and 50 job openings across the three plans, and candidate records, job postings and email and offer-letter templates on Core; it does not mention background checks.
    Open source ↗
  16. vendorPaycor small business plans and pricingPaycor · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Paycor's small business pricing page as read on October 28, 2026: Basic $99 a month plus $5 per employee, Essential $149 plus $6 or $7 per employee (the page shows both), Core $199 plus $8 and Complete $199 plus $7 per employee; Recruit & Hire limited to 3 jobs on Essential and 5 on Core and unlimited on Complete; onboarding and E-Verify on Essential; promotional discounts shown. It does not state employee limits.
    Open source ↗
  17. vendorRippling pricing page, HCM productsRippling · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Rippling's pricing page as read on October 28, 2026: plans start at $8 per employee per month with an unpublished monthly base fee, and its HCM products include HRIS, recruiting, onboarding-related HR services, benefits administration, PEO and time and attendance, with totals depending on the products chosen and quoted; it does not price any single product.
    Open source ↗
  18. vendorRippling official product siteRippling · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Growing teams evaluating HR data alongside identity, devices, payroll, and finance workflows.. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  19. vendorBambooHR official product siteBambooHR · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Small and midsize people teams prioritizing a dedicated HR operating center and employee experience.. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  20. vendorHiBob official product siteHiBob · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Distributed midsize organizations comparing a people-management platform with configurable employee workflows.. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  21. vendorGusto official product siteGusto · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Small US employers evaluating employee records, payroll, benefits, and basic HR together.. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  22. vendorADP Workforce Now official product siteADP Workforce Now · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Midsize US employers evaluating HR and workforce workflows within a large payroll and services ecosystem.. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  23. vendorPaylocity official product sitePaylocity · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Midsize employers comparing payroll-centered HCM, employee experience, and workforce administration.. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  24. vendorPaycor official product sitePaycor · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Growing US teams evaluating HR, payroll, talent, and workforce processes in one buying motion.. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  25. vendorUKG Ready official product siteUKG Ready · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Midsize organizations evaluating HR, payroll, time, and workforce administration together.. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  26. vendorDeel official product siteDeel · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Distributed teams comparing a global workforce layer with HR records and worker administration.. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  27. vendorGoCo official product siteGoCo · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: US small businesses evaluating flexible HR workflows around an existing payroll and benefits stack.. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  28. vendorRippling pricing pageRippling · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Rippling's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting that no list price is published (quote only) and the page details recorded with it (“Plans start at $8 per employee per month, with a monthly base fee”; base fee not published), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗
  29. vendorBambooHR pricing pageBambooHR · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: BambooHR's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Core plan ($10 per employee/month) and the page details recorded with it ($250/month flat for 25 employees or fewer; the FAQ says $10.25), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗
  30. vendorHiBob pricing pageHiBob · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: HiBob's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting that no list price is published (quote only), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗
  31. vendorGusto pricing pageGusto · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Gusto's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Simple plan ($49/month + $6 per person), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗
  32. vendorADP Workforce Now pricing pageADP Workforce Now · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: ADP Workforce Now's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting that no list price is published (quote only), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗
  33. vendorPaylocity pricing pagePaylocity · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Paylocity's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting that no list price is published (quote only), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗
  34. vendorPaycor pricing pagePaycor · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Paycor's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting that no list price is published (quote only) and the page details recorded with it (Small-business plans are priced on a separate page), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗
  35. vendorUKG Ready pricing pageUKG Ready · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: UKG Ready's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting that no list price is published (quote only), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗
  36. vendorDeel pricing pageDeel · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Deel's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Deel HR Core plan ($5 per employee/month) and the page details recorded with it (Contractors from $49 per contractor/month; US PEO from $125 per employee/month; EOR $599 per employee/month), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗